Carry in resort world casino table games excess of that, and youll have to complete a declaration when you arrive - more on that later.
This means youll get the best available exchange rate, no matter what currency youre planning on exchanging.If this question can be reworded to fit the rules in the help center, please edit the question.The information in this publication does not constitute legal, tax or other professional advice from TransferWise Limited or its affiliates.There are better ways to get your money where you need.Exchanging currency in cash is very costly These days, carrying large amounts of cash when you travel usually isnt necessary, because ATM coverage is so high.Consumer debit cards, which you can use to pay for goods and services, and withdraw cash from ATMs as you travel, will be available for borderless accounts from early 2018, too.If youre taking more than the equivalent of 10,000 out of the UK, and travelling to any country outside those listed above, youll have to fill in a declaration.There are no limits on how much money you can bring into the UK from another EU country.In this case, this covers the 28 current EU member states, Liechtenstein, Iceland and Norway.It is offensive or harmful.There may be a maximum amount of cash specifically you may carry beyond the 10,000 declaration threshold, but I'm not sure amount; likely over 100,000.
Noel 0 100.
If youre travelling to the UK from a country outside of the EU, you can bring in up to 10,000 - or the equivalent in another currency - without needing to take any specific action.
The right is reserved to take measures linked to combating crime.".It does not make sense.I've been going insane trying to figure this out.That does not prohibit you from bringing.You dont need to complete a declaration if youre coming to the UK carrying cash, from one of the 28 EU member states, Liechtenstein, Iceland or Norway.It is not intended to amount to advice on which you should rely.

How much cash can you take out of the UK?
Leader Board, what's this?
Austria, italy, belgium, latvia, bulgaria, lithuania, croatia.